When your partner says they love you, there is no need to stress about the appropriate response. All you have to do is trust your instincts and let them do the talking. Alternatively, you might rely on this collection of amazing I love you responses. We have created a list of 101 lovely responses that will express your feelings without resorting to the traditional ‘I love you, too’ response. Is there anything else you require? No, we don’t believe so! So get out there and share your happiness!

Alternative Responses To I Love You

Is “you too” a good response to “I love you”? No. Love is too powerful an emotion to be replied to half-heartedly. “You too” sounds very insincere, dismissive, and impersonal. What’s the worst response to “I love you”? When someone says “I love you” to you and you do not feel the same, do not dismiss them. Mocking, being condescending, sarcastic, or dismissive would be the worst responses. How to respond to “I love you” for the first time? If you wish to respond to it with love too, take the opportunity to confess your honest feelings to them. If you do not return their feelings, politely let them know you are not interested.

Sources